Dayton appoints two new judges

Dayton appoints two new judges Click to Enlarge Photo:

Sep 11, 2013 at 10:08 am

ST. PAUL, Minn. (KNSI)  Governor Mark Dayton has appointed two new judges to the bench in the Eighth Judicial District.

Jennifer Fischer and Rodney Hanson will replace judges Kathryn Smith and Jon Stafsholt who botgh retired earlier this year.

Judge Fischer will be chambered at  Willmar in Kandiyohi County, and Judge Hanson will be chambered at Glenwood in Pope County.

Fischer has been serving as Kandiyohi County Attorney, where she prosecutes crimes and serves as the legal advisor to the County Board of Commissioners.

Hanson has maintained a local law practice in Willmar since 1985, and practices primarily in civil litigation.

The Eighth Judicial District covers Big Stone, Chippewa, Grant, Kandiyohi, Lac Qui Parle, Meeker, Pope, Renville, Stevens, Swift, Traverse, Wilkin and Yellow Medicine Counties. 

Posted By

's Profile

Leave a Comment

Current Weather

For Central Minnesota

Temp: 57°F (14°C)

Dewpoint: 54

Wind: 9 N

Weather: Cloudy

Full Forecast | Live Radar

Featured Videos