Theis takes oath of office

Theis takes oath of office Click to Enlarge Photo:

Feb 19, 2013 at 6:43 am

ST. PAUL, Minn. (AP) Two new members of the Minnesota Legislature are formally taking their seats, bringing the statehouse back to capacity.

Democrat Clark Johnson of North Mankato and Republican Tama Theis of St. Cloud will be sworn in Tuesday.

It's a week after both won special elections to vacant seats.

The two House members replaced legislators of the same party, so the partisan balance is not affected.

Johnson takes the oath of office Tuesday morning. Theis will be sworn in Tuesday afternoon.

Posted By

's Profile

Leave a Comment

Current Weather

For Central Minnesota

Temp: 59°F (15°C)

Dewpoint: 58

Wind: 8 W

Weather: light rain

Full Forecast | Live Radar

Featured Videos